kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004

sundae ketchup
11:47 p.m.

wow, 4 days....that's a long time for me to stay away....

oh, and if you clicked here from the "intellegent, interesting chat excerpts" banner, scroll down to the bottom of this entry and go back to the previous one...it took 3 days to get my banner request approved, and i was getting antsy to post!

let's see..i had new year's day off....new year's eve i stayed home, got stoned, went to AWC and played, did a cd cover:

and started a couple songs on the keyboard. it was cold and wet, not too many fireworks at midnight, and i didn't hear any guns go off at all!

i kinda got forced to upgrade to digital cable, those fuckers at cox were gonna drop my hbo and showtime, so now i have several more movie channels, including sundance, which rocks...i got a notice on the 29th, dated dec 1st! my bill's gonna go up about 10 bucks...BUT...rob and i have been pissed we don't get mtv2, which is pretty much all vids, and the day i got hooked up to digital they added mtv2, mtv hits, vh1 classic, vh1 mega hits, and vh1 country! i'm seeing some cool stuff, and there's always a good movie on, cuz in addition to all the extra hbo and showtime, i get starz, cinemax, and encore...lots of each. but some channels are pretty low volume...and if i have one of the digital channels on, the sound goes off after an hour, it's weird. oh, and i get all those digital music channels, new wave, reggae, opera, whatever! there's like 40 of those. i'm still going through the book, and OF COURSE the remote doesn't quite match the one they gave me..i HATE cox.

speaking of cd covers, i love this:

the color scheme is shit, but the design is soooo cool!

started walking again today, i really gave up the last 2 months, the weather, ya know. did 11 miles today...went to rob's and fed his pussi, he went to oregon. then i went to the mall, i should never go on sunday, too many beauties to distract me... i feel so invisible down there...all those assholes walking around yakking on their cellphones....the future, right?

but certain things are making me feel better about myself...talking to philly rob, the boys at AWC...maybe someone could love me for...me. and at work, i'm...getting the eye and a smile from people i don't know...it's odd. maybe i'm giving off some...vibe...hey, actually i'm very happy right now...after seeing all those homo homeboys on gay.com i'm looking at people different too. and at AWC i'm realizing there's a lot of guys who don't fit or desire the typical gay images...it's so cool. YOU get called cute and sexy a few times, see what it does to YOUR self-esteem.

casey is leaving in a week and a half, and i'm extremely bummed...i think tim's gonna put rosemary in there with me, and i'm sure not gonna talk about boys with HER! i hope case and i can keep in touch, i don't think he knows how much it's meant to me having him around...HELLO casey! haha...

he told me that down in berkeley they call all the white kids with dreads "trustafarians"...ya know, trust fund brats, is that great or what?

can anyone identify this hottie?

(that one's for philly rob)

matt got the big rent book i sent him, he messaged me this morning at 2 am (i was in bed again...reading!) he had read half of it already...that made me smile.

i got the nicest note in my gbook today, it was exactly what i wanted (needed?) to hear.

philly rob might be in oakland this spring to visit friends. hmmmmmmmmmmm.

it's a fucking shame he's taken, believe me. like i said, he's really made me feel good about myself...we connect on so many levels, it's sick!

ok, i won't dwell on that, we'll see what happens.

love you guys, and happy new year!

- m.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation