kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005

so close, so far...
8:16 p.m.

"He's pretty shy, so I'll probably have to guard him from the outgoing nature of my friends. It should work out all right. He's been here his whole life, but he seems to be a homebody. He also says that he gets lonely, so I know he wants friends and to hang out. I'll attempt to draw him from his little cocoon for a time and see how well he tolerates social interaction. Trial by fire, one could say."
- from a friend's LJ

"...and the friendship. but no romance. i'd go over to his apartment (mine was always too messy for his taste) and he'd make roast chicken or beef stew. i'd watch his hands work: slicing, stirring, grinding pepper. i would watch his hands and think, i love those hands. and all the while, i knew i had to get over him. it didn't matter why he wasn't interested in me romatically. just that he wasn't."
- augusten burroughs, dry


"When your summer days come tumblin' down
And you find yourself alone
Then you can come back and be with me
Just close your eyes and I'll be there
Listen to the sound
Of this old heart
Beating for you

Yes I miss you
But I never want to hold you down
You might say
I'm here for you

When the winter comes to your new home
And snowflakes are fallin' down
Then you can come back and be with me
Just close your eyes and I'll be there
Listen to the sound
Of this old heart
Beating for you

Yes I miss you
But I never want to hold you down
You might say
I'm here for you

In the spring protective arms surround you
In the fall we let you go your way
Happiness, I know will always find you
And when it does, I hope that it will stay

Yes I miss you
But I never want to hold you down
You might say
I'm here for you
I'll always be here for you"
- neil young, "here for you"

"Watch all the boys in the cages gyrate
Try to dance, but I feel a fake
I have to sit and wonder
Where's the boy for me ?"
- the revillos

i'm so fucking obvious sometimes...

my email horoscope was SO right on today, but i'm not posting THAT!

did you find the secret message in here?

the chicken man is glaring at me, haha!

back after the weekend.

-M.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation