kstyle.diaryland.com Monday, May. 12, 2008

hello, i'm a dork
3:16 p.m.

oh god, thursday sucked!

i had my pics all ready to take to the museum...i matted them myself. had a bit of trouble with the cardboard backing, had to cut them down in size a bit. but in the end, they looked good.

so i took them to work as i was gonna drive downtown on my lunch. went on my break, went out to the car to get a smoke....FUCK! the mats had warped in the sun! they were bent and the pics were a bit bubbly.

i still had the cd in the car with the files on it, so i printed up 2 more pictures.

i called john at the frame shop around the corner, told him i had an emergency. he had some mats pre-cut with 8x10 openings. GREAT! went over there at 3, he had em done in 15 minutes.

rushged down to the museum. got to the table, jemimah was there. she looked at my pics and said "oooh, noooo, the mats have to be 16x20!"

shitshitshit! i KNEW that! it was right on the application form and the website. my mats were 11x14!

see, last year the pic i submitted was 11x14, so i had a bigger mat.

i wasn't mad, after all that rushing around all i could do was laugh.

oh well.


anyhooooooo..........

have a bit of a cold, just a scratchy itchy nose, really, it's not too bad.

my machines at work are giving me lots of grief right now..long story. we ruined 3 rolls of film today. i hope that guy wuth the scary tattoo on his forehead comes in while i'm here at lunch!

besides all that, things are cool. i don't bring my work stress home and kick that cat or anything.

(haha! the boss had called me twice while i've been typing this, a guy is there to work on the machine, and he needed to know how to print a passport photo!)

see, i'm IMPORTANT!

saturday was a year that dylan first came into work to see me. the 18th will be one year from our first date.

downloaded the picasa2 photo editing thing, i really love it. i can even burn picture cd's! been playing with a lot of pictures. you have no idea how much i missed all that.

still want the imac, but i might wait a bit longer.

ok, back to work.

MK

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation