kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004

just making a point...
2:33 p.m.

"I ain't into niggers," kstyle says in an interview in the April issue of Playboy, which hits stands Friday. "I don't like black people around me, because I'm not comfortable with what their thoughts are. I'm not prejudiced. I just don't go with darkies and kick it � we don't have that much in common. I'd rather hang out with a swedish dude. But men who like men, that's cool."

"kstyle's comments came while admitting that his mother was mulatto. Later, he unapologetically explains his words, saying, "It's OK to write that I'm prejudiced. This is as honest as I could possibly be with you. When people become diarists they change the way they speak. But my conversation with you is exactly the way I would have a conversation on the street. We refer to black people as niggers, as coons. It could be disrespectful, but that's the facts."

go to THIS entry if you're not sure what that was all about..

i'm not gonna get all PC and whiny about double standards, but would playboy have published that? they're...just...words...right?

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation