kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004

love hurts
1:22 a.m.

monday was odd...talked at lunchtime with my friend whose partner died...he was having a rough day. he was on my mind the rest of the day at work...i was distracted, to say the least.

and after my walk that night, i got home to find two very disturbing phone messages from another friend...he had a horrible day too. i called him right away and we talked about two hours. he really had me scared. he said i was they only one who always listens to him no matter what.

the r.e.m. lyrics were for him.

and elliott smith had been gone 8 months already, but he's still helping people get through things...it's amazing.

i was a bit fried at work today, sleep was not easy after that phone call...but today matt really made me smile and laugh. at the risk of totally embarrassing him, i'd just like to say i'm really glad he's in my life...ok?

i think i would have made a good therapist, i TOLD you i'm a damn good listener.

thanks jason, barbara, and adrienne for your kind words.

big entry still on the way, jusy don't feel that wordy right now.

169 lbs today...my doctor was in the store today, he was impressed...THAT rocked my day!

ok, gotta get some sleep...

kisskiss,

- m.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation