kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004

the sea of possibilities...
11:45 p.m.

I dreamed last night I was born a hundred years ago
But when I woke up I was lost with only one place to go
When you smile, I don't know what to do
Cause I could lose everything in a minute or two

It's not fair to put you against all of the years behind me
But history kind of pales when you and you are aligned

When you smile, I don't know what to do
Cause I could lose everything in a minute or two
And it seems like the end of the world
When you smile

Well there's never been a man who's been anymore than bones in sack
But it doesn't take much to hold the possibilities back

When you smile, I don't know what to do
Cause I could lose everything in a minute or two
And it seems like the end of the world
When you smile
- steve wynn (dream syndicate), "when you smile"

Beautiful walls are closing in
Looking at you you're having a nightmare
Stumble over tombstone shoes
I reach to surround you But it's too soon
- x, "in this house that i call home"

It's very bad luck to draw the line
On the night before the worlds ends
We can draw the line some other time
- x, "some other time"

There must be something I can dream tonight
The air is filled with the moves of you
All the fire is frozen yet still I have the will
- patti smith, "eligie"

I'm coming over
I'm coming over
I'm coming over
So move over
- x, "i'm coming over"

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation