kstyle.diaryland.com Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

instant news
7:44 p.m.

rainy today. didn't do much, puttered around.

did borders with kevin tonight...

i was waiting outside for a few minutes, called steve on my cell and left a message. i missed a bummed-sounding call from him last night.

went into borders, and kev was already in the cafe. i had a cinnamon roll and a chai.

we browsed for two hrs. i got some mags, another fall cd (2 cd set) and after the goldrush by neil young...oh well, you know, they were playing "only love can break your heart" and i decided it was time to get that one.

another song with a warning, haha!

reen waited on me at the cafe, reminded her i met her at "honk"...she's gonna be in that dr. suess thing later in the year, that might be one to catch.

i think i made more eye contact with kev tonight...he gave me some painting tips.

ok, that was a weird looking sentence!

kevin had the funniest thing in his blog today:

"I have a bowl of "Angel Cards" on a bookshelf in my front living room. Before I head out the door each morning I try to remember to draw one. Yesterday I pulled a card out of the bowl and it slipped out of my fingers, ricocheted off a lower shelf, and tumbled to the floor face down. I instinctively grabbed for it, grazed my hand on the shelf, bent down and bumped my head, then took a step back and stumbled on my own shoe. When I picked up the card it was "Balance"! Ha Ha."

oh, a couple of weeks ago, he turned me onto this great painter, JOE SORREN...

check that shit out!

ok, that's all for now i guess... funny stuff over at gay.com...finding out i know friends of friends, etc.

me and jason are on for kinsey tomorrow night, should be a good time.

love ya,

- M.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation