kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Feb. 08, 2006

list of randomisms
4:09 p.m.

1. i'm on lunch.

2. i'm eating a fried egg sammich.

3. if you sit around waiting for perfection to knock on your door..it's gonna be along wait, trust me.

4. maybe you passed on something really good.

5. i understand "i'm not ready." but it's different when you're my age.

6. "time...it's trick is you and me, boy." - david bowie.

7. having said all that, YES, i'd like him to just fall out of the sky and into my lap, my bed, my heart, etc. that's old news. but i live in a dream world.

8. i have to be back at work in 15 minutes.

9. HCAR called me for a reference for casey (he's back in town). gave 'em a good one. he left a sweet phone message, and today a myspace message that he got the job. love that boy.

10. that guy who's come in the last 2 days, doing digital pics, who asked my name, seems real sweet and is kinda cute/dorky...i THOUGHT he looked familiar. he's on the local sex offender's page. he's 31 or 32, but he looks about 20.

11. western union client yesterday named "zion paragon".

12. would 30/50 sound better?

13. rob and i set off the alarm at target, but those girls just stood there.

14. is an orgasm worth 12 bucks?

15. is the ocean worth a million?

16. i'm just looking for an affordable method to toast MY bread, ya dig?

17. in arizona the kids say "nukka". out here it's "nikka".

18. friend: "but could you sleep with such a bad speller?" me: "oh, for him i'd make an exception, haha!"

19. slogan on the extreme gatorade at work: "is it in you?"

20.i KNOW i bought some light ranch dressing the other day, it's on my receipt. but i sure can't find it.

21. ok, JT leroy never existed. but that's how i found dland. thanks, laura albert.

22. spending a lot of time at dennis cooper's blog, quite a little community over there. my fantasy is that when i give him the link for my flickr, he finds the perfect haunting black and white pic for the new anthology he's putting together with fiction submissions from his readers.

23. back to work.

- M.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation