kstyle.diaryland.com Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006

RE-RUN #28
"buddy's story"

12:37 a.m.

original date: 5-7-03

daddy's busy so today i'm sitting in front of the picture box and i hit buttons so i tell my story. last year i was a baby and some mean people leave me and some brothers and sisters here in daddy's world. i was going all over looking for food and nice people. one day i went into daddy's back yard and daddy was making fire in a barrel. i was jumping up and trying to catch ashes that fall on ground. i was dancing and jumping because i want daddy to notice me. he called to me and i was shy at first, but then i went to daddy and he was nice. i was hungry and sad because i don't have a place to live. so i be charming and rub on daddy and i think he like me. nice judi next door look over fence and say mike, i think you got a cat. i hope so because i like daddy. daddy try to get me in house, but i'm scared at first. then i go in and daddy gives me peoplefood, it was tuna and it was good. i look around house and lots of stuff there. i like it so i think i will stay and see what will happen, if daddy is a good daddy. that night he make a poopbox for me, with dirt from the garden. i know that's where i should poop so i do it, and that makes daddy happy.

so i stay at daddy's house and it is fun. i sleep with daddy that night because i am still scared and i am just a baby. it is warm on daddy's bed.

one time daddy puts me in a box and we went to a place. they looked at my peepee and they were going to do something to it. i was scared because daddy left! they gave me medicine that made me sleepy, but then daddy come back and take me home! when i was baby they already did something to my peepee so they don't do it again. i was happy. daddy was happy because he saved money. that is why my ear was cut, so they know my peepee was already fixed. that means i can't make babies with a girl cat. i like girl cats but i don't get all excited.

daddy likes boy people, not girl people but i don't know where you can stick your peepee in a boy person. what can you do with two peepees?

so i live here almost a year now. daddy gives me good food. i have friends next door and i play with them. some dogs are scary, but some are my friends. daddy gives me treatfood. sometimes i get excited and run around fast in the house. sometimes daddy chases me and we have fun. sometimes i hide in bathtub, it's cool and dark. sometimes i hide and daddy can't find me. that is fun. sometimes i stay out all night, but daddy worries. one time rob stayed at daddy's house for a week. i like rob because he is a catdaddy too. maybe i can play with his cats someday. he has two cats. sometimes daddy says he wants another cat, a silvergray cat, but i don't think i want to share daddy. sometimes daddy is busy on this picture box, so i come in here and get on the desk and sit under lamp to watch daddy. it is warm under lamp. daddy thinks i will get too hot but i like it. when daddy gets up i get in his chair and when he comes back i won't move. sometimes daddy makes the chair go around fast. i get dizzy but it is fun! sometimes daddy makes the picture box make cat sounds and bird sounds. i look at widow because i think cat or bird is out there. daddy laughs because i am confused.

daddy gets sad when i don't sleep on the bed. sometimes i sleep in the living room. i used to sleep on daddy's arm when he is reading in bed. now i sleep on daddy's tummy for a while. but sometimes i put my poophole right in daddy's face and he doesn't like that. sometimes i sneeze on daddy and he REALLY doesn't like that! but i don't know when i'm sneezing!

one night daddy gave me a plastic bag to play with. it was fun. daddy picked up the bag and i was in it. i play with balls that make noise. and i play with a featherbell on a string that swings around but i don't play with that too much now. i like to play with daddy's pens. sometimes i am on the porch when daddy comes home. daddy opens the door a little and i reach up and push it open. daddy likes that. i can also close the door on the coldbox where daddy keeeps his food. daddy laughs when i do that!

daddy sucks on smoke sticks. i don't like that. but he will open a window sometimes. if i can get in the garage i can go outside because i have a secret way in a hole in the wall to go under daddy's house and then i get outside. daddy didn't know about that at first so he didn't know how i got outside. i have a bell on my collar so i can't sneak up on birds. i want to eat a bird they look like good food. one time daddy held me up to the window because there were quailbirds in the back yard. i shivered and cried because that looked like real good food. daddy was laughing because he never heard me make that noise.

i like when daddy scratches my chin and my tummy. i had fleas and made daddy itch but he put medicine on my neck and i was better. i don't go across the street, because the big cars go there. daddy has a new car, it is little, not like his big truck that is still in the backyard. one night daddy put me in his new car, but i don't like it. it's a small room and i wanted out, so i tried to leave but i didn't know there was a big window there so i bumped my head. daddy laughed but he let me out. the truck looks sad in the backyard and it never leaves. but daddy might give it to a nice boy he knows on the picture box. daddy likes his picture box. he plays with it a lot. sometimes i come in here and cry because i want to play. but when daddy goes away i am not sad because i have friends to play with. but my friends are moving away next month. that makes me sad. i hope there will be new friends to play with. daddy is sad because judi and will and andi are nice people. i hope mean people don't live there next.

so that is my story for now. i want to go outside and play with my friends. daddy wants his picturebox to play with. daddy says maybe someone will tell him they like my story. i like people, i am not scared of anybody. but i don't like the vacuum cleaner or the lawnmower!

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation