kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Aug. 05, 2007

saturday night fun
2:55 p.m.

arts alive last night.

wore my new shirt the boy bought me.

sheila and maggie came up, so they got to meet dylan.

hit the museum, the show is great! it's in the BIG gallery this year! didn't win anything, oh well. saw some people i know, got good feedback on my pic.

went to first st. gallery..some girl there told me i couldn't take pics, it's a copyright thing. too late honey. she saw me take one and asked if i had any other files on my camera. i lied and said "not from here." i wrote to them today, i'd like to see a copy of their policy. the museum doesn't even do that.

we saw some sculptures by "disabled" people at this tiny gallery, really awesome stuff.

accident had hip-hop art and breakdancers outside. the music sounded so good in that context.

went in rivendell clothing, all velvet and beads and sequins...beautiful stuff. wish i still smoked pot, a place like that would be fun stoned.

big show at piante, all one artist. a little of everything.

all in all, another fun night.

ok, first a video, then some pics, of course!


my masterpiece.


maggie and sheila upstairs.


mural in progress on the back of the arkley.


crowd at the gazebo.


i'm CRAZY about this painting. i think it was 300 bucks.
i...uhh...*forget* what gallery it was at :)


graffiti art in the alley outside the accident.


don't point that thing at me unless you intend to use it, boy!


oh wow, man...the colors...the textures...far out...


oh, you know, me and shadows...

ok, guess that's all for now.

my little lotus blossom might come over tonight after work.

back soon.

xoxo,

MK

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation