kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Jun. 01, 2008

news bulletin: ancient PC about to bite the dust!
9:56 p.m.

contracted LOTS of viruses friday.

LOTS.

worms in my drivers. lots of shit i don't understand.

won't go into all the details, but it's bad. it's damaged my anti-virus and spyware software to a degree. every time i turn it on it alerts me to more viruses and worms, and recommends i put them in the chest, but i don't think the quarentine area is even there any more.

oh, what a fucking mess!

so.....went to simply macintosh yesterday, ordered the imac!

it should be in by the end of the week. will take my dell over there on the weekend for file transfer.

this poor machine is barely working. my task manager vanished, as did the ability to do a system restore. it's weird, the different things that have been damaged.

as long as my 176,378,458 pictures don't go anywhere, i'm ok.

went to borders and bought a big mac book and some mac magazines. i'll be ready ;)

here's what i got:

20-inch imac
2.66ghz intel core 2 duo
2gb memory
320 gb hard drive
8x double layer super drive
ati radeon hd 2600 pro with 256mb memory.

pre-loaded with all the good shit.

$1615.68

well, that should be good for another 6 years i hope!

ok, i'm gonna run, this could shut down on me any second.

back in a week (HOW IRONIC!)

xoxo,

MK


<- previous ~ next ->

navigation