kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002

BACK IN THE SADDLE AGIN !
12:34 a.m.

hello, all-

been away for a few days-actually i've been right here, making a few final adjustments to my diary page.. it's really finished now..i said that two weeks ago! but i THINK i really mean it this time... now i understand how some people are always tinkering on their cars- i used to think "why can't you just get it right and get on with your life?"...but now...i get it.

left a kind of "welcome to my diary" thing up for a few days while i let my banners run...i made 2 of 'em. the first got 27 clicks out of 2000 views (1.3%, not that great.) the 2nd did better, 56 out of 2000, (2.8%) just put a new one up tonight..if ya see it, let me know!

i didn't even know i had banner privileges until a few days ago..thought that was for supergold members! plus, i've tweeked my code so much (what a MESS!) that when i found out i was also entitled to have the stats thing set up, i couldn't find the appropriate place to stick the code! so my angel iml did it for me... still don't understand the stats totally, but i will soon.

made some changes to the diary, as i said. went and got some free buttons - that was a trip! - and checked out a lot of free banner places...sure is cool that so many people are willing to give away so much hard work for free...if only the real world was like that a little more.

there's only one more thing i would like to change-the cat on the couch looks just like my little buddy cat (also known as "sir stretch-a-lot", "stretchy cat", "silly billy" and other names too embarrassing to mention!) except the virtual kitty has a white - tipped tail and buddy is all black...i colored it in with my picture it! program, but then it wasn't animated..if anybody out there can help me with this let me know- i can send you a copy of the cat if you have some kind of sooperdooper program.

a few more people have added me as a fave diary...thanks folks! and an extra special thanks to neurotic-one for mentioning me in her entry the other day...she's turned some of her friends on to the "engrish" site in my links, and everyone's getting a big kick out of it. check out "found magazine" too, some amazingly weird stuff there...

listen, i have an idea: i want to compile a list of celebrities who have disappeared from the pop-culture radar screen...you know, those publicity whores who, for one reason or another seemed to have dropped off the face of the earth. send me in your suggestions, and when i have a nice little collection, i'll post 'em (and give you credit).#1 HAS to be dennis rodman..i mean, hello?

--------------------------------------

here's a new word i saw in rupaul's diary: "MEXICATESSEN" . is that great or what??? i wrote to rupaul recently to wish him well on his upcoming back surgery- got a thank you back! coulda been a form letter, but it was still cool. his diary (blog actually) is always entertaining...

oh, one more thing...can somebody tell me what are the best diary review sites? wanna get a few more weeks under my belt, and then submit this thing to a few places-would also like to hear any good or bad experiences any of you have had in this area...

ok, it's that time again..g'night y'all.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation