kstyle.diaryland.com Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002

saturday afternoon ( acid, incense, and balloons )
12:26 p.m.

wow, it's so nice to have a saturday off for a change....rob and i went to breakfast, but i ate so late last night all i had was a couple of sausages...and NOW i'm starving! we hit a few yard sales (something i haven't done in ages, besides, most of the ones i see are poor-looking white people with piles of dirty-looking clothes strewn across their lawn...not very appealing. god, it used to be so much fun, the things you could find...) and i found something really cool. i'm gonna go see if i can find a pic of it, cuz it's too big to scan. back soon...

ahh, here we go..
(i think ol' blue eyes is gonna get some...)

the record and sleeve are both in PERFECT condition! god, i need to get a needle for my turntable, i haven't listened to any vinyl in a long time...i used to collect old lp's just for the great covers. i have a pretty good collection.

i finally have a new picture in my "d-land cribs" section. it's from my new pal gaygamer, from the u.k. sorry, dear boy, i'm not making any sort of statement with the purple border around your picture there, it's just something my computer does now, and i can't figure out why! thanks, g.g. love the lamp!

i sure wish certain people would get off their butts and send me some pics...i've got fudge...

some other things my pc is doing that i can't figure out:

when i save pictures from the internet, they come up as untitled bitmaps only. this started about a month ago, and i even went to the xp newsgroups to see if i could find out what was going on. a lot of people were complaining about it. i left a post and someone sent me a solution, but by then it had fixed itself. but now it's doing it again, and i didn't save the email, and the news groups don't seem to help. grrr!

(you know, the only reason i went with a dell is i thought steve was gonna come over, take off his shirt and get all sweaty installing it for me...i paid extra for that, i could swear.)

the other thing is that since i reinstalled xp, when, say, i'm leaving a message in a guestbook, if i click on the box where i put my name or email, that little box opens up below it with my name already in it. this also works on something like google, if i type in an "s", all my previous selections that start with an s show up. weird...i never had that feature before.(it IS kind of handy sometimes).

so, if anybody has some tips on how to save stuff as jpegs or how to get my black borders back, please drop me a line...(scratch that, gaygamer just helped me with the border problem. nevermind!)

people are starting to do my surveys again for some reason...i sure haven't been mentioning them or anything...but a few people have commented that they don't like my questions being in all caps...personally, i don't get it. i can see if my entries were all in caps it would be annoying, like i was yelling, but a few questions, so what?

however, no one's ever commented on my glaring lack of capitalization in my entries...i have a feeling that when the boys at marked accordingly review my diary they're gonna mention it...but it's just too hard for me to keep having to put capitals in, it's like driving a stick shift. (something i CANNOT do!) and did you know that i can't swim either? my line has always been that if we were meant to be underwater, we'd have gills. it just seems totally unnatural to me. plus, since my first inclination when i'm underwater is to open my mouth and scream, it's probably a good idea to keep me out of the pool!

gotta run to the post office, back later.

oh, and clare, i DID get your letter from hawaii! thanks for the eye candy...cumonawannalayya!

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation