kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002

cookies! (and morrissey!)
10:51 p.m.

love those one-word entry titles. they look so...dynamic or something.

today was interesting. we had christmas open house in our little shopping district. from six to nine tonight we had cookies, coffee, and sparkling cider for all the folks looking at all the shops' decorations. juanita made some cookies that were soooo good, really buttery frosting on top, the whole cookie tasted like butter. and i had several of those little russian tea cakes, the little round white powdery things...i'm all cookied out!

you know, evilwench, if you pick up the subtle hints sprinkled throough out my diary, i think you could find me pretty easy... when you see the 10-foot high inflatable snowman, just look to the left, i should be right there! let's just say i'm not north of fourth like you...i'm at the opposite end of town...

gotta go watch my tape of tonight's survivor....just chatted with mel again. much fun! might add a little more later...

______________________________

i've been thinking about this all day...here's some smiths lyrics...i just found out ( during my second IM chat of the evening...i'm starting to dig this shit!) that a pal of mine is unfamiliar with morrissey and the boys...oh boy, i'm gonna turn him into a smiths freak, i'm sure of it! it's just what he needs right now...goose, don't worry..this isn't about you, or for you even, it's just how i've been feeling today... all day it's been running through my head. mozzer, take it away -

REEL AROUND THE FOUNTAIN

It's time the tale were told
of how you took a child
and you made him old

It's time the tale were told
of how you took a child
and you made him old
you made him old

Reel around the fountain
slap me on the patio
I'll take it now

Fifteen minutes with you
well, I wouldn't say no
oh people said
that you were virtually dead
and they were so wrong!

Fifteen minutes with you
I wouldn't say no
oh people said
that you were easily led
and they were half-right

It's time the tale were told
of how you took a child
and you made him old

It's time the tale were told
of how you took a child
and you made him old
you made him old

Reel around the fountain
slap me on the patio
I'll take it now

Fifteen minutes with you
I wouldn't say no
oh people see no worth in you
oh but I do

Fifteen minutes with you
oh I wouldn't say no
oh people see no worth in you
but I do

I dreamt about you last night
and I fell out of bed twice
you can pin and mount me
like a butterfly

But take me to the haven of your bed
was something that you never said
two lumps, please
you're the bee's knees
but so am I

Meet me at the fountain
shove me on the patio
I'll take it slowly

Fifteen minutes with you
oh I wouldn't say no
people see no worth in you
oh but I do

_________________________________

well that's the first song on the first smiths album...a pretty good place to start! oh to think...to hear "hand in glove" for the first time...or "this charming man"..."there is a light that never goes out", oh oh oh ! "how soon is now?"!!! i think i'll stick THAT one on here for the gooseboy...(be right back)

__________________________

oh what the fuck...we're having a two-for-one special here tonight!

HOW SOON IS NOW?

I am the son
and the heir
of a shyness that is criminally vulgar
I am the son and heir
of nothing in particular

You shut your mouth
how can you say
I go about things the wrong way
I am human and I need to be loved
just like everybody else does

I am the son
and the heir
of a shyness that is criminally vulgar
I am the son and the heir
of nothing in particular

You shut your mouth
how can you say
I go about things the wrong way
I am human and I need to be loved
just like everybody else does

There's a club if you'd like to go
you could meet somebody who really loves you
so you go, and you stand on your own
and you leave on your own
and you go home, and you cry
and you want to die

When you say it's gonna happen "now"
well, when exactly do you mean?
see I've already waited too long
and all my hope is gone

You shut your mouth
how can you say
I go about things the wrong way
I am human and I need to be loved
just like everybody else does

HANDSOME DEVIL

All the streets are crammed with things
eager to be held
I know what hands are for
and I'd like to help myself
you ask me the time
but I sense something more
and I would like to give you
what I think you're asking for
you handsome devil
you handsome devil

Let me get my hands
on your mammary glands
and let me get your head
on the conjugal bed
I say, I say, I say

I crack the whip
and you skip
but you deserve it
you deserve it, deserve it, deserve it

A boy in the bush
is worth two in the hand
I think I can help you get through
your exams
oh you handsome devil

Let me get my hands
on your mammary glands
and let me get your head
on the conjugal bed
I say, I say, I say

I crack the whip
and you skip
but you deserve it
you deserve it, deserve it, deserve it

And when we're in your scholarly room
who will swallow whom?
and when we're in your scholarly room
who will swallow whom?
you handsome devil

Let me get my hands
on your mammary glands
and let me get your head
on the conjugal bed
I say, I say, I say

There's more to life
than books you know
but not much more
oh you handsome devil

ok, my work here is finished! i hope i've planted a few seeds here that'll grow into something wonderful for the lad. stay tuned...

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation