kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003

late thursday
11:14 p.m.

i got fucked in the ass last week.

no, i was not "bent over a beer-soaked pool table, grasping for leverage",
as jerri blank would say...

it was a metaphorical reaming...

i worked 7 days in a row last week, but due to a clever company loophole, i don't get ANY overtime!

why?

cuz the company decides when the "work week" begins and ends, that's why...our week runs from sunday to saturday, and since i worked from a thursday to a wednesday, my 7 days occured in 2 different weeks...and i can get double pay on the 6th day and beyond in a work week.

so, what would YOU call that...making love?

____________________

and if that wasn't enough, now i have to be on the lookout for MISSLES heading my way?

____________________

i'm feeling a bit...off...tonight, there's been a particularly vicious bug going around (the schools were really hit hard last week), and i feel like it's trying to take hold deep inside yours truly...we'll see what happens.

i have a lot of little things to talk about, but i dunno how much OOMPH i have tonight. it rained today (of course, it figures) and i really didn't do squat. layed around on the couch, read magazines, blah, blah, etc. i need some motivation, but i'm just so burnt out...

____________________

2:18 a.m.

ok, just a little more...

a friend just got a tattoo this week...we were chatting this afternoon, and i asked him if he had any pictures yet. he said they hadn't been developed yet. so i suggested he put his back down on the scanner bed and scan the tattoo...it worked!

oh, here's a little bob dylan for miss e.w. just something to think about, girl. do what ya gotta do...

You say you love me
And you're thinkin' of me,
But you know you could be wrong.
You say you told me
That you wanna hold me,
But you know you're not that strong.
I just can't do what I done before,
I just can't beg you any more.
I'm gonna let you pass
And I'll go last.
Then time will tell just who fell
And who's been left behind,
When you go your way and I go mine.

You say you disturb me
And you don't deserve me,
But you know sometimes you lie.
You say you're shakin'
And you're always achin',
But you know how hard you try.
Sometimes it gets so hard to care,
It can't be this way ev'rywhere.
And I'm gonna let you pass,
Yes, and I'll go last.
Then time will tell just who fell
And who's been left behind,
When you go your way and I go mine.

The judge, he holds a grudge,
He's gonna call on you.
But he's badly built
And he walks on stilts,
Watch out he don't fall on you.

You say you're sorry
For tellin' stories
That you know I believe are true.
You say ya got some
Other kinda lover
And yes, I believe you do.
You say my kisses are not like his,
But this time I'm not gonna
tell you why that is.
I'm just gonna let you pass,
Yes, and I'll go last.
Then time will tell who fell
And who's been left behind,
When you go your way and I go mine.

now, i know that doesn't apply directly to your situation, but...well. hope it helps, somehow.

aww, google's got hearts for valentine's day...oh, and i know SOMEONE who's getting flowers tomorrow...but my lips are SEALED!

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation