kstyle.diaryland.com Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

rollercoaster (of love)
1:20 p.m.

ok, i'm home for lunch....let's see what i can get down here quickly...

I LAUGHED YESTERDAY:

i got my goodnight kiss...well, it was only a dream, haha! his face was all dark (but i know EXACTLY who it was!) my lips were all dry, i had to keep licking them...we kissed...it was, uh, juicy...i held his face....and then i woke up! i started laughing so hard, cuz it was VERY real!

I CRIED YESTERDAY:

i was listening to "save me" and "wise up" by aimee mann...those songs fucking KILL me every time...

oh, and i had a dream barbara streisand was at work, and i was telling her i didn't like her website, cuz "i don't do politics!" weird...

hmm, ok wednesday night...well, had a few safe beers at the bar, we talked about work...casey had some amazing insights on some of our co-workers...well, he IS going for a sociology degree, and some days work in nothing BUT a sociology lesson! we came over here...i got stoned for the first time in ten years...it was great!

my fingers were tingling for a minute, and i had a brief tightening in my chest, and then it was smooth sailing...drawn from life by brian eno and j. peter schwalm was the PERFECT soundtrack for my re-entry into stonedness...oh, and i get real chatty, too. me and the boy looked at some stuff online, i showed him a bunch of my art...i THINK i was a good host.

and that's enough about that...(someone asked me if we "made out"...haha, you're a riot!)

thursday i went to see ground control for about an hour...it wasn't as much fun as the first time...more of a hippie crowd...i saw the most amazing dreadlocks...the band was missing the horn players and a percussionist...talked to jared's girlfriend, and said hi to him when they took a break...but i really wasn't very comfortable...i need to get sheila to come sometime so we can DANCE!

aggressive panhandlers got me coming in and going out...."spare change?" ha! i always wanna say "what, you mean money i DON'T need?" the second time i said no, i think the guy said "suck my fat one!" nice, huh?

funny name of the week i saw at work:

"bunny lozinto"!

oh, i have some more notes here, but they can wait...

i got my first comment in a long time today...for a recent entry...and i didn't even understand what it meant!

PLEASE say something...i'm SO needy!

course, i haven't been that generous with comments or signing g-books lately, so i guess you get what you give, right?

ok, my lovelies...back to work!

kiss kiss,

- m

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation