kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Jul. 06, 2008

i'm an AWARD-WINNING photographer, fuckers!
1:19 a.m.

went to the museum tonight. got there, saw my picture...OMG there was a tag underneath it that said "3rd place"! WOW!

sheila showed up. we chatted for a few, then i said, well i better go see what i won. went up to the desk, jemima and muriel were there. i told them i won 3rd...jemima gave me the certificate (and attached check!)...hmm...it wasn't my name on the certificate...shit! hmm, ok, a mistake, oh well.

then i saw my name on another certificate on the desk. i said, oh, there's mine...oh fuck, i won 2nd place, not 3rd! jemima stuck the wrong tag under my pic!

the check was for 100 dollars!

here's a better look at the picture:

well, damn, that was a nice surprise! wish dylan was here :(

after that we went downtown, hit piante, first street, accident, and the studios upstairs. saw some great stuff at the gallery with art by "challenged people"...

went to dylan's shop. i have the keys...i needed to water all his plants. sheila enjoyed the massage chair for a bit.

then we came over here for a bit. she went to safeway on the way over and bought some brie and crackers. i had one peach left, so i sliced that up.

showed sheila my book. burned her a cd of our SF trip pictures. gave her a tour of garageband and we started a new song.

later, after she left, mike messaged me. he was at the museum, but didn't see me. too bad, i wanted him and sheila to meet.

ok. tomorrow is day 6 of my long work week. i just have monday off, then 4 days work next week.

wow, 100 bucks! it feels really good after 5 shows to win something! plus i'll be getting my stimulus check soon (i call it "gas money" !) and soon there will be a bonus check in the mail from work, that has to do with our new union contract...that might be like 300-400 bucks. that will all pay off the imac!

alrighty...that's all for now. daddy go sleep-sleep.

xoxo,

MK

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation