kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004

kissing to be clever
1:35 p.m.

got a new look here...is it too intense and grim? i like it...

having a lazy weekend...

so much shit to do before trip next week...get oil changed...guess i'm gonna break downand buy a cell phone..ugh. rob was laughing at that..."first a cat, now a cell..." hehe yeah.

been talking with j-rob a lot, as usual...i think we might go to sfmoma, the have a great pop art show going...warhol's triple elvis is in it! and oh, maybe go to golden gate park, whatever..i don't wanna go to record stores or bookstores, too distracting. oh! and i'm meeting k. maria for lunch on the day i'm leaving s.f.! she works in the financial distict, and recommended a cool little french cafe... cafe claude...check that link! it's close to the hotel...k maria was the first person i met here, she's been such a big help over the last two years.

my lesbian-next-door gave me a cool little travel bag...i don't even have a suitcase! well, i DO, a funky old one, but...oh, and she asked me what "my" rob thought about me going to s.f....had to clear THAT up...sorry kid...why she assummed that i dunno, she hasn't even met you...i've TOLD her about you going to school...that's about it. hmm...everyone ASSUMES too much...hey, i'm bisexual, ok? why would you think i'm strictly gay? well, ok, it's probably 85/15, with the pink team ahead...HA!

i came thisclose one day to putting clarifying pore cleanser on my toothbrush...

this was me friday afternoon...

cheeky monkey...i made it small so the glare off my ass doesn't blind you.

and here's a self-portait i did last night...

dunno what that's all about actually, it must be me during the week staying up till 3am...

this is my friend martin from the netherlands...

good lord, he's a handsome fucker! EVERYONE from the netherlands seems to be beautiful, it's weird. we've been having some great cross-cultural conversations. he's straight, but open minded for sure... (he watched me get off this morning...europeans are so relaxed about sexuality, we've talked a lot about that.) nice guy, GREAT to chat with...

oh, here's a chat excerpt with matt the other day...

matt: I have a funny thing to tell you
mkaro1: k
matt: So, yesterday I was talking to Yumon
matt: and he was talking about you
matt: and he said "We should find Michael a woman"
mkaro1: clueless
matt: and I looked at him and laughed
matt: I couldn't help it
mkaro1: i dont care
matt: it was hilarious
mkaro1: hes been there for...i dunno years...i guess he's like little debbie....
matt: rofl
matt: oblivious
mkaro1: he says that again...
mkaro1: you should say...
mkaro1: "uh...for WHAT?"
matt: lol

did i tell you i gave matt a kiss at work, right at the rx counter...in front of a customer? and then i gave paul two! mmm, straight boys! ok, maybe i should clarify that
a bit...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...


tee hee...

friday was me and matt's first anniversary...we've been chatting a whole year...he said it seemed longer, haha! thursday he was on lunch and i was on my break so we went to the OTHER drugstore in the hood and looked at
all the pretty stuff there. then we hit the pet store and looked at the fish...matt doesn't like lizards!

ummm...is anyone looking at my fotolog?

ok, time to hit the mall and get a phone...have you seen those ones that...um...SPARKLE when they ring? i'm NOT getting one of those...

love ya's,

- m.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation