kstyle.diaryland.com Friday, Jun. 03, 2005

friday
7:43 p.m.

ok.

well.

hmmm.

i got a long letter from j today.

and i know i'm gonna get some shit from people, but i'd rather have him in my life than not.

(see last entry)

it's not like we had a big arguement, we've never argued. there was a lot of pressure on me, that i put there myself, and i had to pop it.

look, i am being realistic. i know how things are.

but i can't just turn off my feelings right away either.

i feel like i have to let some air out of my heart right now.

i wrote him a long one back...

"so...i guess i'm trying to re-think things here.
are my feelings so ireversable that i can't be around you without wanting more?
could i be ok with just being friends and knowing that's it?
could i still reach out to you, hold you sometimes, and be ok with that?"

god, life is interesting.

this beats sitting at home, not knowing anyone.

am i setting myself up for more...whatever?

trust is important, his and mine.

life is full of options, right?

i'd feel bad just saying "i can't get what i want, so goodbye.

i thought i had to.

as long as i'm not fooling myself...that's the most important thing.

he means a great deal to me, and he's had a lot to do with my feeling so good about myself lately. even though i've been so stressed. but last weekend...well, i had to say what was on my mind.

and now, maybe we can see what's what.

ok, i'm going for a walk. will look foward to your comments. :)

- M.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation