kstyle.diaryland.com Saturday, Dec. 17, 2005

from the email archives : june 30 2003
11:14 p.m.

just something kind of interesting i've kept...

Hi Michael:

I look forward to getting caught up on things and seeing what you've been up to all these years! I'm not even sure how to tell you about the whole Brian thing. It was a very bad chapter in my life and am glad it's over with. So bad, in fact, back in mid-1995 to early 1996 I had been getting professional help. They had a daughter, Anna, in 1994 and I had two weekend-long, uh, "meetings" with him, one in October and then again in November of 1995. It is really weird looking back and I am the first to admit I was not thinking clearly at that point in time. Afterwards I had decided it absolutely was not meant to be, and he was not about to leave Julie, and he also seemed extremely mentally unbalanced, plus he had aged so much he looked like a 60 year-old man. After the meetings, he kept calling me every day arguing, and suggesting I move to Eureka and become his "second wife" and that Julie would just accept it. Yet, he also lied through his teeth to keep his ass clean with her and she was dumb enough to believe him, at least as far as I could tell. I had the impression that he had her very much controlled. Today, I cringe whenever I hear about anyone cheating on their spouses, or see TV shows with that theme, which seem to be in abundance. I have no patience for it. Goddamn, it's hurtful,destructive, and no good can ever come of it. I'm a real prude now, and believe everyone should just cool down their pants and behave! It was definitely a real learning experience.

That's great you have a computer! Mac or PC? I taught myself computers when I got my first Macintosh in 1993, then learned Photoshop, html and web design. I work on, and prefer, Macs, but also have a PC and the server that runs all my websites, is a PC running Unix/FreeBSD OS. I've become very adept on computers at all levels, so if you ever need any advice or help with a computer related issue, I'm here. I love the web and computers so much, it basically is the majority of my life now. I'm very happy when I'm working on my sites. I seem to love visual more than audio these days. I haven't recorded music in ages, but do have a nice little studio in a spare bedroom that I go in and putter around in from time to time. Do you still record music?

I haven't heard from Eric Therer in years, but I think he became a lawyer(!?!) in Belgium. I heard Don & Lydia broke up and she moved to NYC. I email Hal often and he seems to be doing well in Florida. So much has changed today from 1985 in so many ways.

Write soon.

Love,
Debbie

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation