kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2006

randomness
7:49 p.m.

just a few bits and pieces...

been having computer trouble. nothing major, it looks like the driver, or a driver for my video card is failing. youtube stuff takes forever to load. i went and tried to get an upgrade last night. it didn't work, but there's some others i can try. ugh, i hate shit like that, big time.

signed up for netflix last weekend, got my first 3 movies today. mysterious skin, (based on the novel by my online buddy scott heim!) the legend of leigh bowery and trembling before g-d...of course, i opened the first envelope wrong...dork!

i think this is gonna be a good way to catch up on movies, i'm like YEARS behind!

there was this scene in hedwig with a motage of pictures...one was the famous pic of bowie, iggy and lou reed:

i told steve it was one of my favorites...and when the movie was over i brought him in here to show him i had it pinned up on my little bulletin board...that was a cool little moment. for me, that's one of THE iconic photos of the 20th century, but it would take an hour to explain why.

i could fucking TASTE his kiss on my lips this afternoon at work...what the hell does THAT mean, three days later?

it's funny, i have no desire to write any poetry about the guy...hmmmm.

did i ever tell you about the time i told jason i had been hanging out in the intellectuals room at gay.com? he laughed and said "is there anyone IN there?"

if you want to see me do a little dance dressed like an elf, go HERE...

ok, my little roasted mushroom pizza is ready.

see ya soon,

MK

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation