kstyle.diaryland.com Monday, May. 14, 2007

interesting
2:41 p.m.

email fragments over the weekend:

"I know I haven't been able to come around, but I warned you that my life is unpredictable."

"its like our friendship is in suspended animation right now, but i'm glad we communicate when we can. i hope one day that sleep pod will open, and like lt. ripley you will emerge...sleepy, and in your underwear, hahah!"

oh, you know, it is what it is. i haven't given up on him yet. and he knows it. i just don't want to come off to...whatever.

dylan came in this morning, i knew it was him the second i saw him. he was roaming around and i was running the show by myself for a few minutes so i could't go talk. but he came through my line and we had a brief chat.

cute? yes.

i guess i didn't scare him off.

joyce said he looked a lot younger than 37.

IDIOT! i should have told him i had lunch at 2, it totally didn't enter my mind.

and...over the weekend some guy from mckinleyville who had sent one of those pre-written free notes at yahoo personals wrote me again, sounds interesting. i don't have a paying membership so all i could do was send him a stock answer back. i can't write to him cuz he didn't tell me his email. he HAS a paying membership so he was able to write me longer messages. he said if i had any questions, etc... i sent back the one that says something like "looking foward to talking to you again soon" and he wrote back saying "no questions? or you don't have time right now?" THEN i was able to send one more, something like "your profile caught my eye, how do you like to be contacted?" hopefully he will realize i need his email. that's the last message i can send for free.

arrghh, its frustraiting. i left a note at CL in hopes he might look around there.

47. not out. wanting to get into the social scene a bit. haven't seen a pic yet.

i even put a note on my personal ad saying i'm not a paying member, i wonder if yahoo will approve that. thay want 25 bucks for a month of being able to contact people.

anyhoo...mr. popular here has to get back to work!

later, peeps!

MK

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation