kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002

IAM HAPPY/I AM SAD
9:14 p.m.

HAPPY-cuz the present i sent to my friend arrived,and then she was happy,too!

SAD-cuz john entwhistle died. i was never a big who fan,but it makes me realize that soon more and more big names are gonna be leaving us. it just makes me feel...old.

HAPPY-cuz i learned a little more about playing with html last night-i made my diaryring codes more uniform, and i'm also happy cuz someone is gonna help me tweak my diary even more to my liking.

SAD-cuz i was watching an old SNL last night-it's so hard to enjoy phil hartman any more, knowing how he died. chris farley wasn't that much of a surprise, he was heading straight for belushiville.

HAPPY-cuz i've got a cute little black kitty on my lap, and he just might be movin'in.0m c -the cat just typed that. i've never had a cat. apparently,(according to my neighbor judi) some one dropped off three kittens around here a few weeks ago-this one is still hangin' around. my other neighbors have been feeding it,and a couple times when i've come home he's run up to greet me like i'm his daddy..i guess they take care of themselves for the most part,but if i decide he's MINE,it's still a responsibility,right? if i wake up flea-bitten in the morning,it's my fault.

SAD- cuz my good friend rob is moving to portland next month. i won't have anybody cool to talk to at work anymore.rob gets my references (musical and otherwise), and is my friend even though i don't like boxing,seinfeld,or the kinks very much.

HAPPY-cuz several people have taken my survey. some great answers-(honeysuckle and jasmine-why didn't i think of that?).

SAD-cuz i have to go back to work tomorrow-at 7:15am, no less. hope i will be getting some three-day weekends soon,because i have a lot of vacation time to burn up (5 weeks to be exact-god,how old am i?).

HAPPY-cuz the doctor's office already called me yesterday to say that my cholesterol was ok,the high end of normal, and everything else was ok. i'm always thinking i'm gonna hear "we'd like you to come in for a few more tests..."-see, i've never been in the hospital, and i do't want to start now...

i think that's it for now...will the cat let me know when it's time to poop? will it go to the door? i don't have a litter box-he just sneezed-freaked me out!

IF I BECOME ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO POST UNBEARABLY CUTE PICTURES OF THEIR KITTYKATS ON THE INTERNET YOU ARE HEREBY AUTHORIZED TO PUT ME OUT OF MY MISERY!

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation