kstyle.diaryland.com Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002

GABBA GABBA HEY, MR. ABBA GANA
5:04 p.m.

i didn't even know until last night that i could play around with my guestbook ...take a look, it's all purdy!

..................................

oh my god, i just got the strangest email-take a look:

15 INDEPENDENCE DRIVE. ENUGU STATE, EKULU ENUGU, 234-80-33152366.

Dear sir,

URGENT BUSINESS TRANSACTION

I am contacting you believing you are a honest and trustworthy person.I believe you will not betray the confidence I have in you to have contacted you even though we've not met before.Besides,I only got your address through the internet. I am Mr. Abba Gana,Eastern Regional Head,Operations and Co-ordination,United Bank For Africa Plc. There is an account which has not been operational for over a decade now.The account has a net balance of US$78,948,500.00(SEVENTY-EIGHT MILLION NINE HUNDRED & FORTY EIGHT THOUSAND, FIVE HUNDRED UNITED STATES DOLLARS)!The owner of this account was Engr. Smith B. Andreas,a Briton and manager of Petro-Technical Support Services.On investigation I discovered that the account owner is deceased.He died since Ten years ago.I also discovered that neither his company nor anybody was named a beneficiary of the fund.If the money is not claimed and the bank discovers this lapse,the money would be forfeited.All I want you to do is to collaborate with me by standing in as the beneficiary because Management is ready to approve the remittance of the money to any foreigner who has correct information of this account.Beside I would use my position to facilitate prompt remittance of the fund.Send to me immediately Your bank account information of any bank of your choice where you want the money to be transfered.If for any reason you think you're incapable of this transaction, you may recommend anybody whose integrity is not in doubt. I shall however provide you with directives on what to do as we proceed. Contact me on my private telephone numbers above or through any of my email addresses above with information about your full contact addresses including personal telephone & fax numbers and Bank information immediately if you are interested.Also, I need little information about yourself and what you do for living as well as a strong assurance that you can guarantee the safety of the money when it gets into your account . At the conclusion of this business, I shall travel to your country for sharing.I have mapped out 25% of the total amount for you for assisting me,5% to take care of all expenses from both party and the remaining for me. I look forward for prompt reply from you.

Best Regards.

ABBA GANA.

........................................

yeah, right, like i'm gonna do that. it was sent to [email protected], not even close to my address..i've heard about these, have any of you out there received something like this before? think i should report it to my internet provider...let's see how much space that took up...

hmmm,the support guy said i should contact their abuse department, i dunno...probably won't happen again...weird.

now have three additional members in my diaryring..funny how the diaryring page says there are x ammount of people "on" such-and-such diaryring. and i had an idea...i read that at one point there were 20,000 people here (must be a lot more now), i think it would be cool if there was like a population sign when you entered d-land, maybe i'll email andrew, but i can't be the first to think of it, can i?

anyhoo, i'd like to welcome 3 new members(calico7, buhahtuh, stiggzz) to the jerri blank diaryring..

.......................................

oh i dunno,it's late, maybe i can do better tomorrow- i've got a whole bunch of notes to expand on, but now i think i'm gonna go...buddy cat got his shots today, and he's one pooped puss...g'night, mr. abba gana, where ever you are....

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation