kstyle.diaryland.com Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002

NOT just another day in diaryland...
11:56 a.m.

woke up this morning to the sound of a truck outside, it was the phone repair guy up on a cherry picker working on my line. he said that the old likes are lead-lined, and that beetles like to get in there and chew on it. my phone had been working ok, but once in a while a message would be all garbled and noisy and unintelligible. the guy said they're slowly replacing the old lines, but he was switching mine over to another line or something...

ok, that was pretty damn exciting...

well, the initial response to gr8test-hits has been pretty good...the banner did 2.9%, that's really good! we now have 5 entries (including mine) and i only know one of the people who posted...i think i'll keep the banner-link here for a while...plus i'm writing to some of you to invite you to add something. and someone listed it on their faves list already...i hadn't even thought about that. and some of the postings are anonymous, i didn't anticipate that either...it's all good. already, each entry is SO different...i hope it really takes off. think i'll run the banner again after the holidays, lots of people are gone...back home or just busy.

__________________

i missed a very important IM message from a friend the other night...we connected yesterday morning...here's an excerpt of what's going on...i'm leaving out some details... (d.d., if you want me to erase this i will, it's mainly here for you-know-who to read anyway...)

d.d. : hey, you there?

mkstyle57: yeah

mkstyle57: whats going on???

d.d.: they read my whole diary.

mkstyle57: oh my god....youre not kidding, are you? how did this happen?

d.d.: I think they looked in the history (sites you've visited), and since I'd been there...they checked it out, and read the whole thing for about 2 hours while I was away watching *****. We had about an 2 hour talk yesterday.

mkstyle57: are you ok?...god i have so many questions....so they know everything....what did they say? did they ask you about *******?

d.d.: I can't believe it. They know EVERYTHING (I'm assuming, unless they skipped parts, but I don't think so). They called me out to talk about "how college was." And they asked me about classes and things, and I said, "Fine " and my mother started crying...telling me that they weren't going to get mad and I could tell them anything. Then I knew something was up.

mkstyle57: holy cow...this is heavy...what about the gay thing, what was said? that entry about your grandparents made me sad...and now this...know it's not how you wanted it to happen...

d.d.: There wasn't too much that was blatant. Evasive type questions. "Are they any gays at college? How are they? Are any of them your friends?" I was so scared. I couldn't fathom how they knew about all this. My dad said, "It amazes me...these guys who've been married for 15 - 20 years, get divorced and say they're gay. Well, they obviously weren't gay before...or they made a conscious decision to be."

mkstyle57: but did they ask you anything direct...about you?

d.d.: no.

d.d.: not really.

d.d.: Just things like "you can tell us anything." "Do you have anything else to tell us?" Things like that. But they know.

_________________

here's the evidence d.d. found...

domain: *****.net

time: 1:35:40 pm

page views: 113

visit length: 109:40

*BIG SHUDDER!*

______________

i dunno, maybe i shouldn't have posted all this...but things are ok, i guess, the parents are being pretty cool, but i'm expecting them to pry a little deeper. i was picturing a major freak-out, but if they really read the whole diary, they got quite a lot of insight into what the boy is going through...i re-read a good portion of his older entries, knowing that they had read it, and i think they must realize he's a good, smart guy...which he IS!

so folks, please close your eyes, turn on the ESP, and send my friend some good thoughts. he's been cool as a cucumber (at least on the outside) through all this, and i need to say that i'm really...proud of him.

as john lennon once said, "life is what happens when you're busy making other plans."

ok, i need to get off my ass and go to the post office. i need to pick up rob's mail too, i keep forgetting i have his key! i'll be back later...need to make a few merry christmas phone calls, too.

___________________

3:00 p.m.

ok, i havent picked up the mail yet...i went shopping instead. here's what i got y'all...first, a real cute candy cane vibrator...

next, some sexy "mrs. santa" lingerie...

and finally, my favorite...some, uh, little candies in an attractive christmas tree-shaped tray...

ho, ho, ho...bet ya can't eat just one!

now, if i had the time, i'd wrap all your gifts up in this lovely paper...

but i don't, so i won't!

ok, now i'm really gonna go get the mail...later, kids.

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation