kstyle.diaryland.com Friday, Jan. 10, 2003

sheila, take a bow...
12:43 a.m.

today is the birthday of sheila, my best friend in the whole world...we've been through so much together, i could write a book! but since a picture is worth a thousand words, here's SEVERAL pictures of the birthday girl...

this first one has kind of a 30's look to it, don't you think? i took this picture...it was one of the first of many photo sessions i did of my friends back in the punk/new wave days...

this next one is from the same night...it's my favorite...

and this one is also a favorite...

it was taken at harriet's house on turk street in san francisco, the morning after sheila and i had gone to the public image concert...we actually went to s.f. twice that week, cuz another p.i.l. show had been added...we were pretty big fans of mr. rotten and company! i love the way the morning sunlight is hitting her hair...and the detail of the heel of her shoe...that's harriet in the background. and look at all the pink and red...beautiful.

oh, now this one is funny...

that's me and sheila at my company christmas party!

WE'RE THE KING AND QUEEN OF NEW WAVE!

hey, dear readers...it would be SO great if you could take a moment and wish my dear sweet sheila a happy birthday...it would really mean a lot to me and she'd certainly get a kick out of it...here's her address:

[email protected]

i made that a "mailto" link, i hope it works...

if you could just say howdy or something, and maybe tell her where you're writing from, that would be really cool...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHEILA, I'LL SEE YA REAL SOON!

LOVE, MICHAEL

____________________

Sheila Take A Bow - The Smiths

Is it wrong to want to live on your own ?
No, it's not wrong-but I must know
How can someone so young Sing words so sad?
Sheila take a, Sheila take a bow
Boot the grime of this world in in the crotch, dear
And don't go home tonight
Come out and find the one that you love and who loves you
Is it wrong not to always be glad?
No, it's not wrong-but I must add
How can someone so young Sing words so sad?
Sheila take a, Sheila take a bow
Boot the grime of this world in the crotch,dear
And don't go home tonight
Come out and find the one that you love and who loves you
Take my hand and off we stride
You're a girl and I'm a boy
Take my hand and off we stride
I'm a girl and you're a boy
Sheila take a, Sheila take a bow
Throw your homework on to the fire
Come out and find the one that you love
Come out and find the one that you love

____________________

To Sheila - Smashing Pumpkins

Twilight fades
Through blistered avalon
The sky's cruel torch
On arching autobahn
Into the uncertain divine
We scream into the last divine

You make me real
You make me real
Strong as i feel
You make me real

Sheila rides on crashing nightingale
Intake eyes leave passing vapor trails
With blushing brilliance alive
Because it's time to arrive

You make me real
You make me real
Strong as i feel
You make me real

Lately I just can't seem to believe
Discard my friends to change the scenery
It meant the wrold to hold a bruising faith
But now it's just a matter of grace

A summer storm graces all of me
Highway warm sing silent poetry
I could bring you the light
And take you home into the night

You make me real
Lately I just can't seem to believe
You make me real
Discard my friends to change the scenery
Strong as i feel
It meant the wrold to hold a bruising faith
You make me real
But now it's just a matter of grace

____________________

The Real Sheila - Game Theory

The word must be go easy
Showing yourself to those eyes
Criteria running high
Austere and lost? No
They're tired of themselves as I am
Watching the shows go by
Lord knows that I'm not
Exactly the boy of my own dreams
And if I were a girl with dreams
I'd have dreams as big as you please
Sheila stay home a little longer, I'm going to phone you until I do
Sheila don't let them any closer,
worlds will be changing when I get through
And nobody knows the real Sheila like I do

The word must be head down
And don't know a thing you're doing
Hear what the storefronts say
And dress clothes and thrill shows
Will take you like hands
wherever The word is
get on your way
Where you know you're going someday

i was gonna include "oh, sheila" by ready for the world...but the lyrics are SO bad...fuggettaboutit!

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation