kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003

please don't hurt me...i'm a SENSITIVE boy...
1:51 a.m.

i was walking through the parking lot of the child-care center today. i had my headphones on as usual. three little sk8ter boys were sitting on the curb. i turned down my radio (but they didn't see that), cuz kids that age ALWAYS seem to feel free to make comments about passers-by...when i was past them, i heard "fag"...then they started yelling "hey!", "hey!"...then one of them yelled "you're old!".

oh, i dunno, whatever, ya know? of course i thought of several witty retorts when i got home...it's not like i was scared or anything...but it still sucked.

and it's not as if i was mincing along on my tiptoes...

that's only happened to me a couple of times anyway, but what would i have done...rough up some 12-year-olds?

i SHOULD have said "i'm gonna get my boyfriend to come back and beat you guys up!"

or...

"michael jackson called...he wants you guys to sleep over tonight."

i WISH i'd said "yeah, i'm an old fag...you asslickers got a problem with that?"...

THAT probably would have shut them up...

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation