kstyle.diaryland.com Monday, Mar. 17, 2003

crunching the numbers
8:36 p.m.

ok, first a couple of pictures...


that's my boy...with an attitude...

and here we are in bed...

funnily enough, we're BOTH dreaming about birds with broken wings...

i'll be back later.

____________________

10:00 p.m.

ok, i called prudential about a loan today...i'm gonna borrow $6000

now, here are my options...

5 years - 130 payments of $52.53 = $6828.90

4 years - 104 payments of $64.02 = $6658.08

3 years - 78 payments of $83.22 = $6491.16

the fine print
of course, anything up there over $6000 represents interest. but bear in mind, i am borrowing this money from MYSELF, and paying it BACK TO MYSELF, so the interest goes into MY account, thus increasing the account total by that amount when the loan is paid off. so, in a way, you could say it's not costing me anything, i'm just moving MY money around.
the loan i WAS paying on was taking about $53 out of my check every payday...so if i go for the 3 year plan, my check will only be about $30 less than it's been for the last few years.
and i think i can handle THAT!

lee (from the car lot) left me a message today, so i called him back and told him it looked like $5000 was my offer...he's gonna talk to the boss and call me back wednesday... i'd sure LOVE to get it for that, but i'm not sure how desperate they are...i need the other $1000 for the tax and whatever, dmv fees, ugh, i HATE all that paperwork shit...but what i plan to tell them is that i can write them a check right then and there...if they say it's too low i'm gonna point out the window and say "see that truck out there? how about the geo for $5000 AND the truck?" i could probably get $700-800 for it if i cleaned it up, but i don't even wanna deal with it...if i have a new car the last thing i wanna do is look at THAT rust-bucket! plus, i'm gonna take the paperwork from my sears brake-job to show them, just in case THAT makes any difference. i think i'm gonna stand firm on the $5000, and just say like i did to lee on the phone today, that it's the most i can take out of my account and still have enough of a financial...cushion, or whatever. that's not the total truth, but i'm certainly not gonna mention that i'm taking out $6000!

wheee, i'm so butch, can you stand it?

____________________

we now return to our regularly scheduled diary...

oh, man i got the greatest google today -

"gay boner sweatpants"!

haha, i was at the top of THAT list of search results!

i've been eating SO good lately, and keeping up with my walking, but today at work the boss bought us a bunch of pizzas, so i indulged...a lot!

and steve got his package today! that was only 3 days, including the weekend...amazing. here's what he said...

"Damn I wanted to post this message right after I opened the package that michael sent to me. I got it! Yay! I am so happy. The package was sitting outside of my door when I woke up this morning. I opened it when I got back from class. I love everything that you sent. I smelled the cologne and lotion. Hot dog they are sweet. The pictures of the Cali Redwoods are awesome and I needed a new address book. Yours will be the first to go in there. Love the CD and thanks for the card and I even got a comic page with Garfield. Garfield is my favorite. Thank you for the book I will try to read a little while on the plane, don�t worry about it being ragged it gives it so much character. Used books are awesome because someone besides you have touched the pages and read the words. Gives the sense of being special because you sent it to me. My fairy godfather rocks!"

i sent the check for dinner to l.a. saturday, and i may have a package for that certain someone ready to go tomorrow...

ok, let's call it a day, shall we? mad love to y'all, michael

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation