kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003

goose goes good good (twice)
2:55 a.m.

goose: hey, you've been on for more than a day!

mkstyle57: not always sitting here tho

goose: yeah, I know

mkstyle57: i got kazaa tonight

mkstyle57: sending steve songs...whee!

goose: that would be a tough thing...have you downloaded anything

mkstyle57: yeah, a few

goose: listened to them?

mkstyle57: sent steve a song but he says he has weird stuff on screen...yes, but volume is low compared to IM sounds... have to adjust

goose: well it's good it's working! what'd you download?

mkstyle57: some steve harley songs..old stuff...boys don't cry by the cure, do you know that?

goose: nope

mkstyle57: good one

mkstyle57: know the cure at all?

goose: by name and reputation only

mkstyle57: hold on...

goose: ok

mkstyle57: oh, and goin back to cali, ll cool j....ha! can you believe it? it's one of my fave songs

goose: really?

goose: I'm just not a rap person, I suppose

mkstyle57: really...it's so minimal...its incredible

goose: minimalism. I like classical minimalism

mkstyle57: its about as minimal as you can get...scratchin, sax, drum machine...horns

goose: well, you can get more minimal...only voice

mkstyle57: or john cage-style silence;-)

goose: that's nonsense!

goose: some of his stuff is good

goose: other times, he just does stuff for the sake of being different/obscure

mkstyle57: what's nonsense?

goose: his silence song

godgoose: 4' 33

mkstyle57: oh, i know

mkstyle57: is there a way to mute IM sounds?

goose: yes

goose: I do that

goose: in the options

mkstyle57: i need to...ok..options

mkstyle57: think i got it

mkstyle57: oops no

goose: go to my aim, edit options, edit preferences

goose: then, im/chat

mkstyle57: now ive got it

goose: ok, good

mkstyle57: ahh, sweet silence

mkstyle57: it was way louder than songs

goose: yeah, the sounds annoyed me to no end.

mkstyle57: i sent steve song twice, but he only got zeros

goose: I don't know why that would be

mkstyle57: me neither

goose: I just wish machines would work properly sometimes...so much technical nonsense

mkstyle57: just happy i got this far....steve said magnetic fields sounded good...merrit's voice is real low

goose: hmm, don't know them

mkstyle57: gay guy, but not "gay" music per se...

mkstyle57: very cool stuff

goose: good good.

goose: that's like me then. I don't do gay music, whatever that is...the concept is still rather foreign to me

mkstyle57: i have to find that other site sometime for you...it was a gay guy doing gay music, the kind i don't like...it was too ..."gay"

mkstyle57: i guess

goose: describe it...what does that entail?

mkstyle57: oh...it was just...hmm....like we were talking... narrow focus

mkstyle57: i like thing a bit blurry

goose: *think you mean?

mkstyle57: things

goose: oh. how do you mean...narrow focus

mkstyle57: oh,....gay focused music at the expense of everything else

goose: so it was gay-related lyrics then?

mkstyle57: yeah, pretty much...or, ya know...we shall be free...something like that

mkstyle57: too warm and fuzzy for me

goose: aha. yeah, not my type of things

mkstyle57: and ya know, the guy was real purty....the whole thing was too precious...but, whatever.....that's why i like mag fields...he's singing aboout boys, but its...not so obvious, thus more accesible

goose: I like that

goose: I think rufus does that

mkstyle57: exactly.....

........................

mkstyle57: can i try to send you that song and see what happens?

goose: sure

mkstyle57: ok

mkstyle57 wants to directly connect.

goose is now directly connected.

goose: works here

mkstyle57: song plays?

goose: yep

mkstyle57: u like?

goose: oh, well I just checked to see if it played, I was listening to rickie. ok, I'll go listen

mkstyle57: icon said steve when i sent it to him, but on yours it says the cure

mkstyle57: no hurry!

goose: pretty good

mkstyle57: it's funny, i'm a blank, trying to think of songs right now...overwhelmed!

goose: I just pick an artist to start with...and spread out from there

mkstyle57: stuff will occur to me later...just happy i've got it ...have to figure out how to burn cd's next

goose: you have a burner?

mkstyle57: oh, yeah

goose: burning isn't too hard

mkstyle57: just have been ignoring it! i copied some cd's early on, but i will pick up on it fast, i hope

goose: yeah, it's easy stuff...software does it all for you practically

goose: as it should

mkstyle57: yeah, i should figure it out...easy i think

goose: k well I'm gonna go to sleep

goose: have fun downloading

goose: you've opened up a fun world!

mkstyle57: yes, i need to go explore my new toy, take care, goose

goose: alright, talk to you later...I was surprised to see chat excerpts...cool cool :-)

mkstyle57: ok i hope? as usual...byee

goose: yep, it was good good

goose: bye

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation