kstyle.diaryland.com Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003

it's not ziggy's fault, i know, but...
9:08 a.m.

here's what i posted last night on the bowienet messageboard...

"this place sucks! i've been ripped off! need help!"

"i joined up about a year ago...my credit card was denied, so i tried another. a month later i got my statements, and i was billed TWICE! i tried several times to get this cleared up, email, phone...and i finally WAS given a refund...for about $6.00! not $64.99! then i got some email that i couldn't understand, something about how certain kinds of email wouldn't get to the support area. i gave up, thinking that maybe this could be ironed out when i was up for renewal... and NOW i get my credit card statement and see that i've automatically been renewed (and billed) for ANOTHER YEAR at $64.99! i applied for a refund, which ended up being for about half of the full year price! did i not see somewhere when i signed up that i would automatically be billed for a renewal? i was expecting some sort of email telling me it was time to renew. so the way i see it, bowienet owe me for about a year and a half, because i want OUT! would like to hear from someone who can do something about this...my member name is mkaro, and my address is [email protected] ...thanks."

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation