kstyle.diaryland.com Monday, Jun. 30, 2003

kate
2:49 a.m.

�Acting is the most minor of gifts. After all, Shirley Temple could do it when she was four.�

"I've been loved, and I've been in love. There's a big difference."

"I don't regret anything I've ever done, As long as I enjoyed it at the time."

"I'm an atheist, and that's it. I believe there's nothing we can know except that we should be kind to each other and do what we can for people."

"If you're given a choice between money and sex appeal, take the money. As you get older, the money will become your sex appeal."

"Sometimes I wonder if men and women really suit each other. Perhaps they should live next door and just visit now and then."

"If you obey all the rules you miss all the fun."

"I don't care what's written about me, so long as it isn't true."

"We are taught you must blame your father, your sisters, your brothers, the school, the teachers - you can blame anyone but never blame yourself. It's never your fault. But it's always your fault, because if you wanted to change, you're the one who has got to change. It's as simple as that, isn't it?"

"If you always do what interests you, at least one person is pleased."

"Life's what's important. Walking, houses, family. Birth and pain and joy. Acting's just waiting for a custard pie. That's all."

"I think most of the people involved in any art always secretly wonder whether they are really there because they're good -- or because they're lucky."

"I can't say I believe in prizes. I was a whiz in the three-legged race - that's something you CAN win."

"Live it, do it, or shut up."

"There are no laurels in life...just new challenges."

"If you want to sacrifice the admiration of many men for the criticism of one, go ahead, get married."

"Without discipline, there's no life at all."

"I never realized until lately that women were supposed to be the inferior sex."

"People have grown fond of me, like some old building."

"Wouldn't it be great if people could get to live suddenly as often as they die suddenly?"

"Death will be a great relief. No more interviews."

"Life is hard. After all, it kills you."

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation