kstyle.diaryland.com Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003

For a boy in need of a tourniquet
9:07 p.m.

i'm cleaning the kitchen floor...well, the whole kitchen,actually.

exciting.

had a dream...the only thing worth mentioning about it is that i was looking at a newspaprer article about fast food...it was like usa today or something. there was a cartoon picture of chris farley sorta flying through the air...but the funny thing is that it was called "a.s.a.p. food". hmmm.

went down to the bay with rob tonight. it was funny, we were on the boardwalk, looking at a big sign with a rendition of the big retail/residential thing they plan to build there...so, we were talking for a while, leaning on the railing, and all of a sudden i said "what the fuck are we looking at an empty lot for? the bay is BEHIND us!" it was a funny little moment.

oh, and i dreamed that i was trying to get down to see "honk"...but i was having car trouble, flat tire, something. but it was the big old granada, i think. that car's been gone for years!

i emailed jr a satellite photo of his house, actually, it's from 1989, and it looks like the house hadn't even been built yet, ha! and i have one of steve's place in ohio. terraserver rocks! all you have to do is type in your street address...click on "advanced find". i missed that. thanks for the tip matteo!

a friend was telling me about a story he heard, about a guy who was sent to prison for 9 years for statuatory rape...the girl was 16, and was his ex-girlfriend's daughter. the general consensus was that the judge was making an example of him...i gather 9 years is an extreme sentence for that charge. and the sex was all consentual...i dunno...i'm a bit torn on this. i mean, i truly believe that SOME 16 year-olds CAN make those kinds of decisions. and some that age are very immature.

i was teasing kieran about that. if i went to england, i could sleep with him. here, it's a crime. (hey, he DID call me "shhhexxxy"...) in cali you have to be 16 to drive, 18 to smoke or fuck, and 21 to drink. and if i say i think the age of consent laws should be changed, it sounds like i wanna cruise boys at the mall.

having said all that...

[shift]

you don't need 3 more, you've got enough already. don't be greedy.

if you were on my side, i'd take you around the world...so to speak.

it's just that you remind me of someone, and it's seriously fucking with my head. but it'll pass. and i don't even think you're GETTING all this, which is probably better. i'm only gonna make a fool out of myself. i just have to bite my tongue, since i can't bite yours.

a little birdie gave me a clue. could it be true? what to do?

(nothing. i'm staying right here.)

he had more than you even. (thus, more to lose. or was that me?) cruel words were spoken once while waiting for the light to change. that same intersection where karen mitchell disappeared.

she just vanished on her way to work one day.

[shift]

i watched a good chunk of magnolia this weekend on IFC, those aimee mann songs kill me. i've been listening to "wise up" and "save me" non-stop. the following is dedicated to...me.

Save Me
Aimee Mann

You look like a perfect fit
For a girl in need of a tourniquet

But can you - save me
Come on and - save me
If you could - save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

'Cause I can tell
You know what it's like
The long farewell
Of the hunger strike

But can you save me
Come on and save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

You struck me down like radium
Like Peter Pan or Superman

You will come to save me
C'mon and save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

'Cept the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

But the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

C'mon and save me
Why don't you save me
If you could save me
From the ranks of the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone<

Except the freaks
Who suspect they could never love anyone

Except the freaks who could never love anyone

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation