kstyle.diaryland.com Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003

clearing out some scribbled notes...and other thoughts...
1:48 a.m.

i met a woman called "melva paris" today...nice, huh?

i was introduced to someone as sheila's husband at "honk" last week...i said "actually, we left him at home tonight..."

saw some blurry concert pictures at work last week...i couldn't tell if it was john mellencamp or meat loaf!

i want a bumpersticker that says "hey, stupid, your hat's on backwards"...

in his picture in the lobby at the ferndale rep, bryeon was wearing a shirt that said "real men don't use violence"...i want one that says "violins" instead...

today i told matty i had to sign off, cuz i had to go drop off mr. brown at the pool...he knew EXACTLY what i meant.

ween's on tv right now....they sound good!

rob, glad you're in a beter frame of mind tonight...i wonder if you think i sometimes contradict myself about that bee-oh-why...HA! i suppose i do...i thought i was OVER my confusion, but it rears it's head once in a while. not that i mind, i'm having a gay old time...even if he isn't.

"i'm not above gossip, but i'll sit on a secret where honor is at stake" - joni mitchell, "talk to me"

HOW appropriate.

s.s., your little cousin is a bit of an ass...

2 hrs. on the phone with steve last night...we traded kitty and hot customer stories...and i TOLD him i never met a jeff who wasn't trouble...'tis true!

lines from a poem i'm working on:

sugar-coated
black jacket
i'll take my lumps
one lump or two?
my straightjacket
is on crooked
my hands are tied
my hands are tired
i need a jack
to lift the mood

hmmm, "mood" is "doom" spelled backwards...

had a 3-day bonding weekend with casey (the new boi) at work...i found his profile at planet out...by accident! he digs tricky...yay! so we talked about music and stuff...and confederacy of dunces is one of his favorite books! double yay! his profile picture was kind of...hot, haha! i'm a sucker for a boy in a wifebeater...

two names of webcammers at AWC that really stuck in my mind: "hardcore resistance" and "i am forever"...

oh, about my sore ass...

saturday morning, i was turning around in bed, and the cat clawed my ass through the blanket...he REALLY got me good! it really stung...i had to go to the bathroom and take a look in the mirror...there were three scratches from my crack out onto my buttcheek...and i was getting several welts, they looked like hives, or fleabites...oh man, did that hurt! later that day, it felt like i had sat in some blackberry bushes...

you're SO lucky i didn't think of running in here and scanning my injury...and I'M lucky i wasn't lying on my back when buddy went for it...i'm ALREADY circumsized, thank you very much!

i found the following in a local girl's abandoned diary:

"(jr) smokes a cigarette like no one I�ve ever seen�"

it's true, i was thinking the exact same thing that SECOND night we stood out on main street talking...how funny. drop me a line sometime, piano man....i still wanna do lunch someday...hope you dug the book.

she also totally dissed a friend of mine...that was a bit much...WAY off base, if you ask me.

high school...i wouldn't go back for the world!

well, on that note, i'm outta here...fuck, it's after 3am now! i have two days off, i wanna do something fun!

"shoot" and "dribble" are BASKETBALL terms...anybody wanna play?

love ya, michael

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation