kstyle.diaryland.com Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

long-distance dedication...
10:45 p.m.

hmm, weird. the gr8test-hits banner got 36 visits out of 1000 hits...pretty good. but only 35 people visited. THAT'S the weird part...someone came to my diary but elected not to go that one step further. but no one posted anything! hope they're all thinking of what they'd like to share...

________________

googles this week:

iced out teeth

keef, old kr

you may already be a weiner

oh, and a few pervs looking for nude pictures of katrin cartlidge, cyrinda foxe, debbie harry and madonna.

__________________

this goes out to...someone...

Right Between The Eyes (Graham Nash)

My head is hanging heavy
with the thoughts of him in mind
`tis sacrilege for us to take
advantage of the blind
So, tell before you come to me
from out of yonder skies
A man�s a man
who looks a man
right between the eyes

And the pain that we could bring to him
I don�t think he could beat
Please don�t ask me how I know
I�ve just been up that street
And all the people living there
have been silenced by their own lies
A man�s a man
who looks a man
right between the eyes

And talking from experience
I know how we would feel
Waking up and finding that
his one love wasn�t real
But the age of truth will soon appear,
Aquarius arrives
A man�s a man
who looks a man
right between the eyes

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young "4 Way Street" 1970

boy, i really pulled THAT one out of my ass! consider the source...consider the times...hey, i'm from CALIFORNIA!

"aquarius arrives"...ouch! people really used to talk like that...

________________

there's a BIG difference between having nothing to PROVE...and having NOTHING to prove.

that's my zen riddle for today...

<- previous ~ next ->

navigation